Port Authority of the City of St. Louis

Information about the Port Authority of the City of St. Louis

  • Email Facebook Twitter Google+

The Port Authority of the City of St. Louis personnel coordinates with individuals or corporations for initial preparation and negotiation of land and mooring leases for development of property owned by the City of St. Louis within the Port District. The Port Authority also:

  • Supervises the operation of all floating equipment owned by the Port Authority and works with the staff of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard on all river related matters within the Port District.
  • Coordinates all permits for mooring privileges on the improved wharf with the Director of the Street Department.
  • Processes Lease Agreements through the City of St. Louis-Port Authority Commission, Board of Public Service and Board of Aldermen.

Meetings will be held in the Board Room of the St. Louis Development Corporation, 1520 Market Street, Suite 2000, at 10:00 a.m., on the second Tuesday of each month. The following meeting schedule is subject to change. Please check the public meetings calendar for the most current schedule.

Members of the Board

Matthew S. McBride, Chairman
Todd Waelterman, Vice Chairman
Joan K. Miller, Treasurer
Judith K. Doss
Taunia Allen Mason
Hon. Stephen Conway
Mary Giammanco, Assistant Secretary

2014 Meeting Dates

January 14
February 11
March 11
April 8
May 13
June 10
July 8
August 12
September 9
October 14
November 12
December 9

Was this helpful?      
Comments are helpful!
500 character limit
Feedback is anonymous.